Arts Council of Wales | Brian Ross Memorial Award

Brian Ross Memorial Award

We are delighted to offer the award to two graduating Fine Art degree students again this year, each receiving £3,000 for one year. Applications are now open for 2018/19.

Brian Ross left his estate to Arts Council of Wales stating that his legacy should be used to encourage and support up and coming artists to develop their work and to further their careers.

Since 2011 this legacy has been used to support graduating Welsh or Wales based visual artists in the early stages of their professional artistic career.

Who has previously won this Award?

In 2017/18, the winners were Gweni Llwyd and Dan Pritchard. They both received £3,000 for one year.

Gweni Llwyd


Dan Pritchard


2016/17 winners: Anja Stenina a Luz Erika Chick.
2015/16 winners: Łucasz Kubicki and Sïan Astley

Applications are now open for 2018/19

Download the Brian Ross Memorial Award Guidelines for 2018/19

The application deadline will be at 5.00pm on Friday November 2, 2018.

button: Start an application button: Previously started an application? Log in and resume

Artist: Anja Stenina
Creative Wales

Registered Charity Number 1034245